Silicon Valley drives the data economy, creating, innovating and financing cutting edge technology products and services. Hollywood does much the same for the creative economy. With the COVID-19 pandemic reshaping our economy and accelerating many existing trends, we’ve seen a transformation in the way we live, work and collaborate. Businesses have automated and moved online, remote work has created a more distributed workforce than ever before, and supply chains and businesses models are shifting at a historic pace.

Amid these changes, the U.S.-India commercial corridor has come to play an even more critical role in the economic growth trajectories of both countries. That’s why USIBC is excited to launch our West Coast Digital Week, a series of discussions that will connect thought leaders from the West Coast and beyond to counterparts in India on topics like quantum technology, agriculture and AI, the digitization of renewable energy and the 5G technology revolution.

Join USIBC as we discuss the U.S.-India digital relationship as it stands today, and reimagine the possibilities for collaboration in the years ahead. Many thanks to HCL Technologies, whose support makes this event possible, as well as Qualcomm for their support of the ongoing 5G series.

West Coast Digital Week Events

See the Full Agenda and Speakers

October 19 – 22, 2020

Re-imagining the U.S. Strategic Digital Partnership
Monday, October 19
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 8:30pm IST
Register

 

Quantum Tech and Strategic Digital Leadership
Tuesday, October 20
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 8:30pm IST
Register

 

Artificial Intelligence and Agriculture
Wednesday, October 21
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 8:30pm IST
Register

 

Promoting Renewable Energy: Digitalisation, Flexible Resources and Innovative Service Models
Thursday, October 22
6:00am PT / 9:00am ET / 6:30pm IST
Register

 

5G: Building a U.S.-India Ecosystem
Thursday, October 22
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 8:30pm IST
Register

 

The New Indian E-Commerce Regime: How to Ensure Compliance with new Consumer Protection Rules
Monday, October 26
Registration Details Coming Soon

 

Thanks to our sponsors