India Ideas Summit – Day One

Join the U.S.-India Business Council for our flagship annual event, the India Ideas Summit. As USIBC celebrates our 45th anniversary, we are proud to bring you an exciting and action-packed virtual Summit featuring high-level U.S. and Indian government policymakers, state-level officials, and thought leaders from business and society.

Unlike our traditional in-person summits, we are making some of our content publicly available this year. Day 1 of the Summit will be a members and guests-only series of discussions on sector and issue-specific issues. These sessions will be held as interactive Microsoft Teams and Live events, which will offer opportunities for members to engage key policymakers directly. You’ll find links below to each of the sessions held during day 1.

Day 2 of the Summit will be open to the public and feature conversations on broader global dynamics shaping the U.S.-India Corridor. You can watch Day 2 of the Summit here: https://www.uschamber.com/event/usibc-s-india-ideas-summit-45th-annual-meeting

Day 1 Agenda

Download a PDF of the FULL India Ideas Summit Agenda

Welcome & Inaugural Keynote Conversation: The Importance of the Supply Chain in Fighting the Pandemic

8:00-8:50AM EST/5:30-6:20PM IST

Join Microsoft LIVE Meeting

Note: There is no dial-in option for this session

 

Powering India’s Economic Recovery

8:50-9:30AM EST/6:20-7:00PM IST

Join Microsoft LIVE Meeting

Note: There is no dial-in option for this session

 

Followed by

A Conversation on India’s Economic Recovery    

9:35-10:00AM EST/7:05-7:30PM IST

with lead discussants

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conf #: 454 316 61#  

 

SECTOR SESSION 1 — Driving Productivity in a Time of Change: Technology, People, and  the Digital Divide

10:00-10:45AM EST/7:30PM-8:15PM IST

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conf #: 550 313 159# 

 

SECTOR SESSION 2 — The Greatest Generation: U.S.-India Healthcare Innovation & Collaboration During the Pandemic

10:00-10:45AM EST/7:30PM-8:15PM IST

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conference #: 890 528 646# 

 

SECTOR SESSION 3 — Building a Resilient Future:  Infrastructure Needs and Avenues for Sustainable Growth

10:00-10:45AM EST/7:30PM-8:15PM IST

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conference #: 111 136 866# 

 

Keynote Conversation 

10:45-11:30AM EST/8:15PM-9:00PM IST

Followed by

Building a Better Future: Rethinking How we Live, Work and Travel

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conference #: 676 888 028# 

 

India, Multilateralism, and a Free and Open Indo-Pacific

11:00-11:45AM EST/8:30-9:15PM IST

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Dial In: +1 206-413-8589 (US) | +91 22 6001 4104 (India) | Conference #: 122 910 259# 

 

Dressed Up & Connected: USIBC Virtual Lunch/Happy Hour

12:00-1:00PM EST/9:30-10:30PM IST

Join us for a virtual lunch/happy hour as we socialize and connect over food, drinks, and conversation. We will have three breakout rooms to join while you dine in the comfort of your home.  For members in the Washington, DC area, we partnered with IndAroma to offer delivery of incredible Indian lunches!

 

Bringing India to the World Through Cuisine

Taj Hotels and IndAroma present an exclusive Indian cooking demonstration. Join Ashfer Biju of the Pierre Hotel (a Taj property) and the IndAroma Executive Chefs for a session that is sure to delight your virtual senses, introduce new culinary ideas and offer insights into the history of Indian cuisine across the country and around the globe. Those in the DC area can also order Hyderbadi Biryani from IndAroma and watch as our chefs cook the dish live!

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Sitar with Rishab Rikhi Ram: West Meets East

Join us for a performance by Sitarist Rishab Rikhi Ram, the youngest disciple of Bharat Ratna and world-renowned maestro Pandit (master) Ravi Shankar, who took the world on a whirlwind fusion tour connecting Western music with that of the traditional Indian classical. Pandit Shankar is well known for his West-Meets-East collaboration with American Violinist Yehudi Menuhis and singer/songwriter George Harrison. Rishab Rikhi Ram carries on the legacy and magic of Shankar’s music with a performance that will showcase both traditional sitar pieces and interpretations of modern classics.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Virtual Social Gathering Three: The Intersection of Business & Mindfulness

Join Brahma Kumari Sister Shivani and Rajan Navani, JetSynthesys Vice Chairman, MD & CEO,  for an interactive session on how business leaders are embracing mindfulness, empowering their teams’ wellness journeys, and skills we can all develop to better ourselves mentally and physically during tough times.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Summit Speakers

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Media Partner/Program Partner

Official State Partners