Loading Events

EVENTS

Media Inquiries

United States

Carolyn Posner

Phone: +1 202-281-7345

Email: cposner@usibc.com


India

Priyanka Sethi

Phone: +91 9899487687

Email: psethi@usibc.com


Membership

Ryan Miller

Phone: +1 202-725-8257

Email: rmiller@usibc.com


Michael Ridings

Phone: +1 202-463-3132

Email: mridings@usibc.com


INDIA IDEAS SUMMIT

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

All day event Webinar

REGISTER NOW! India Ideas Summit Day 2

Join the U.S.-India Business Council for our flagship annual event, the India Ideas Summit. As USIBC celebrates our 45th anniversary, we are proud to bring you an exciting and action-packed virtual Summit featuring high-level U.S. and Indian government policymakers, state-level officials, and thought leaders from business and society.

Unlike our traditional in-person summits, we are making some of our content publicly available this year. Day 1 of the Summit will be a members and guests-only series of discussions on sector and issue-specific issues. For more information on USIBC membership and participating in the invitation-only portion of our summit, please reach out to Ryan Miller. (You can also view the full Summit agenda here.)

We invite the larger U.S.-India stakeholder community to join us for Day 2 of the event on July 22. Our keynote remarks and sessions on Day 2 will feature conversations on broader global dynamics shaping the U.S.-India Corridor. You can register to join Day 2 of the Summit here: www.cvent.com/d/n7qjg7

Summit Agenda

Download a PDF Version of the India Ideas Summit Agenda (July 22)

Welcome & State of the Council  

8:30am – 9:00AM EST/6:00 – 6:30PM IST

  • Nisha Biswal, President, U.S.-India Business Council

followed by a conversation with                                          

  • Thomas J. Donohue, CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • C Vijayakumar, President & CEO, HCL Technologies

Leading in Times of Crisis: Perspectives on U.S-India Cooperation

9:00am – 9:40AM EST/6:30 – 7:10PM IST

  • Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar, Hon. Minister of External Affairs, Government of India
  • Senator Mark Warner, Senator of Virginia
  • Introduction: Amos Hochstein, EVP, Tellurian & Former U.S. Special Envoy for Energy
  • Moderator: Stephen Hadley, Former U.S. National Security Advisor

Keynote Address

9:40am – 9:50AM EST/7:10 – 7:20PM IST

  • Secretary Mike Pompeo, U.S. Secretary of State
  • Introduction: Myron Brilliant, Executive Vice President and Head of International Affairs, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

The Future of U.S.-India Relations in a Post-Pandemic World

9:50 – 10:30AM EST/7:20 – 8:00PM IST

  • Ambassador Taranjit Singh Sandhu, Indian Ambassador to the United States
  • Ambassador Kenneth Juster, U.S. Ambassador to India
  • Introduction: Nelson Cunningham, President & Co-Founder, McLarty Associates
  • Moderator: Thomas Bartlett, President & CEO, American Tower Corporation

––––––––––––––––––––        Coffee/Tea Break        ––––––––––––––––––––

USIBC Global Leadership Awards

10:40 –11:20AM EST/8:10 –8:50PM IST

recognizing the contributions of

  • James Taiclet, CEO, Lockheed Martin & Co-Chair of the U.S.-India CEO Forum
  • Introduction: Thomas Bartlett, President & CEO, American Tower Corporation

and

  • N. Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Group & Co-Chair of the U.S.-India CEO Forum
  • Introduction: Thomas J. Donohue, CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

followed by

An Armchair Conversation

  • James Taiclet, CEO, Lockheed Martin & Co-Chair of the U.S.-India CEO Forum
  • N. Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Group & Co-Chair of the U.S.-India CEO Forum
  • Moderation: Shereen Bhan, Managing Editor, CNBC-TV18

Keynote Address

11:20 – 11:50AM EST/8:50 –9:20PM IST

  • Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister of India

Closing Conversation

11:50 – 12:15PM EST/9:20 – 9:45PM IST

  • Ambassador Nikki Haley, Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations & Former Governor of South Carolina

India Ideas Summit Speakers

Thanks to our Sponsors