Special Analysis: What Economic Reforms can Companies Expect in 2017 & the Future of U.S.-India Trade Relations with BMR Advisors

14
March
Tuesday
11:00 AM
14
March
Tuesday
12:00 PM

What Economic Reforms can Industry Expect in 2017 & the Future of U.S.-India Trade Relations with BMR Advisors 

On March 11th, election results from 5 key Indian states ( Goa, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Uttar Pradesh) were announced, with the BJP declaring landslide victory in the bellwether state of Uttar Pradesh. USIBC will host a conference call with member BMR Advisors presenting the implications of the State Elections on India's path to economic reforms.  Join our panel of experts as they analyse the next phase of FDI announcements and economic reforms that industry can expect in 2017 and if a robust set of reforms are possible in a year with key state elections. The panelists will also analyse the future of U.S.-India Trade ties in an ever-changing political landscape and under the Trump Administration.

 

Mukesh Butani  (Non-executive Chairman with specialization in corporate international tax, transfer pricing, FDI policy, cross-border tax structuring, tax controversy across a range of sectors)
Gokul Chaudhri (Leader, Direct Tax and specializes in Energy, Infrastructure, Chemicals and Mining industry)
Pramit Pal Chaudhuri (Foreign Affairs Editor, Hindustan Times)  

On Tuesday, March 14, 2017
11:00 am EST| 9:30 pm IST | 8:00 am PST


For questions, please contact Sukanya Sen at ssen@usibc.com
Dial-in details will be provided upon registration.