Loading Events

EVENTS

Event Contact

Name: Name

Phone: +91 0000000000

Email: name@usibc.com

Media Inquiries

United States

Carolyn Posner

Phone: +1 202-281-7345

Email: cposner@usibc.com


India

Priyanka Sethi

Phone: +91 9319868866

Email: psethi@usibc.com


Membership

Ryan Miller

Phone: +1 202-725-8257

Email: rmiller@usibc.com


Michael Ridings

Phone: +1 202-463-3132

Email: mridings@usibc.com


4TH ANNUAL ROUND TABLE ON STEPPING UP TO STOP INDIAN CALL CENTER FRAUD

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
8:30 am - 5:00 pm Washington, DC

The U.S.-India Business Council and Federal Trade Commission staff invite you to participate in the fourth Washington DC round table on Stopping Indian Call Center Fraud, which will be held on June 20, 2019.

Since we began this multi-stakeholder initiative, we have seen impressive and sustained law enforcement efforts in both India and the US. From those orchestrating the call center fraud operations to the low level “money mules” who collect and transmit the proceeds of these crimes, many of these fraudsters are finding that their crimes do not indeed pay. That hasn’t stopped others, though, who continue their scams with increased sophistication and wider geographic reach.

At this year’s meeting, we will explore what more we can be to disrupt and disable the call center frauds that threaten consumer wellbeing and erode India’s reputation as a home to legitimate business processing centers.

Feel free to share the invitation with others in your organization who might be interested. Questions? Contact Betsy Broder at bbroder@ftc.gov or Jay Gullish at jgullish@usibc.com.

RSVP: http://www.cvent.com/d/t6qxn2